top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmber L Ryder

Make your windows look bigger

I did this project a few years back but I'm still absolutely in love with it! Why didn't I do it sooner?!
 

First a fresh coat of paint to brighten & warm up the room. I kept with the earth tones since my decor in this room is a rustic/romantic cabin feel. You could call this a warm tan color. I would prefer these blinds to hang inside the window frame but that's how they were when we bought the house and that's how they stayed. My curtains will hide this when finished.



 

The real trick to making your windows look bigger and grandeur is to hang your curtain rod a lot higher then the window. If you look at this picture you can see mine are only about 2 inches from my ceiling.

I love these flowing sheer curtains! And a bonus was they were really cheap. I have 3 windows in the room and saving money is always a bonus. These curtains are a chocolate color which ended up matching several other items in the room. You also want your curtains long, like to the floor or almost to the floor. This increases the illusion that your windows are taller then they actually are.



 

That's pretty much it. A fairly simple solution to make your room and windows feel larger.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page